Home » Commentary » “Shall Not Be Infringed” Rally Follow Up

“Shall Not Be Infringed” Rally Follow Up

The National Day of Resistance “Shall Not Be Infringed” Rally was a success. I am glad of that. 

IMG_0644  IMG_0646  IMG_0635 IMG_0656   IMG_0639 IMG_0650 IMG_0655

Speakers included: Writer/Political Satirist Evan Sayet, Conservative Comic and Radio Personality Sutton Porter, and Poet/Writer/Pundit Kender MacGowan, as well as Conservative Filmmaker and Radio Host Jack Marino, NRA Representative Lincoln Pickard, Gun Rights blogger Rob Morse, Oath Keepers Member Terri Linnell, and myself.

At the rally, I announced my plan to march from Poway on March 10th, and to walk across San Diego to Oceanside, and then up the coast to San Francisco and then Sacramento.

I decided to do this march two weeks ago, as I was planning this rally. It occurred to me that a rally alone is not enough. Action and supreme effort were also needed. So, I thought about doing a march, and what it’s purpose would be. I figured, go big or go home. And, if you’re going to be audacious enough to make a political statement, that statement needs to be one that cannot be ignored (Of course I say this, knowing our media ignores a lot).

The march will require funds, and I was amazed at the amount of donations attendees at the rally contributed. Really, it was far more than I could have expected.

As soon as I finish this post, I will be decompressing. Honestly, I am overwhelmed with emotion and lack of sleep.

But, I will then set to the task of establishing a not-for-profit legal entity in order to open an account to steward these contributions.

Then, I will draft the preliminary document that will serve as the basis for the grievances and demands that I will carry on my march to Sacramento. My goal is to reach the capitol by or around April 15, 2013. Once there, I will hold a press conference for whomever will come and listen. It is then, when I will read the list of grievances and demands;  as well as my intention to “Starve the Leviathan.”

I am going to ask you to submit your opinions and contributions to this document. An e-mail address will be established to receive your messages.

There will be polls on this blog, for when I post the drafts of this document. I want you to review them, contribute to them, and then, when the march is held next month, to get signatures on downloadable copies.

For now, I am exhausted. I will update you as soon as I can.

Thank you all for your attention and support. – Roger

ACCOUNTING OF DONATIONS RECEIVED:

The folks who attended and who donated toward the cost of the event were very generous. In total, $1755.30 was donated. The cost of the event, including permit, insurance, fees, token payments to the musicians, and several supplies was $476.15.

The balance of the money donated has been deposited in an account specifically opened for the 700+ mile march I will be undertaking. For further updates about the American Civil Rights March, and the subsequent Americana-themed Music and Arts festival, keep reading this blog.

I want to say, thank you, to everyone who attended; and thank you very much to those who did so and who also donated.

One thought on ““Shall Not Be Infringed” Rally Follow Up

Leave a Reply

